Windows 7 arrives – My opinion soon

Today, my copy of Windows 7 Home Premium is arriving. Obviously as something of a tech junkie, I had to purchase it (especially at the pre-order price of £45 for the full edition of the OS)

[picapp src=”0/8/0/0/Computer_Stores_Prepare_be45.jpg?adImageId=6380232&imageId=6870590″ width=”234″ height=”156″ /]

Windows 7 didn’t really impress me all that much when I installed the public beta offering, but I think that was mostly because I decided to do so on a netbook, and as such it didn’t run as quickly and smoothly as I expected it to. With the full release today, I’m finally ready to dual-boot Windows 7 (with all its multi touch goodness) on my Macbook, alongside Snow Leopard.

Unlike most Apple users, I don’t particularly hate Microsoft (Vista, was hideous, but I’m still a big fan of XP) and welcome the new OS very much. As soon as I’ve got it installed and played with it for a few hours, I will be blogging my opinion of the whole process, including how Apple and Boot Camp handle the installation.

About plkrtn
Lostpedia SysOp, blogger, occasional writer for TVOvermind and consumer technology geek.

Leave a Reply

